Past Events

Past Events

Date: 
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm

If you love to play board games than you won't want to miss the first Game Night of the year at Briggs Library!

Hand reaching out to game board piece.
Date: 
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

The Briggs Library Book Club will be reading Minnesota 1918: When FLU, FIRE, and WAR Ravaged the State by Curt Brown for its August selection. 

An evocative and vivid portrayal of the almost unimaginable series of catastrophes that struck the land of 10,000 lakes.
Date: 
Monday, October 10, 2016 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm

Come learn about the bibliographic tool Endnote on Thursday, October 10 at 3:00 p.m. in instruction lab 350A.

Endnote logo with computer and books
Date: 
Friday, September 23, 2016 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm

Step into the Tardis, play some croquet or choose from dozens of board and card games.

UMM students standing next to the Tardis outside of Briggs Library
Date: 
Thursday, September 22, 2016 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm

Come learn about the powerful bibliographic tool Endnote this Thursday.

Endnote
Date: 
Tuesday, September 13, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

Come discuss the upcoming election at Asking the Big Questions on Tuesday, Sept. 13 at 7:00pm in the Briggs Library McGinnis Room.

Voting
Date: 
Friday, August 26, 2016 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm

Come start the year out right at Game Night @ Briggs Library on Friday, August 26.

Colorful dice
Date: 
Wednesday, April 20, 2016 - 9:00am to Friday, May 27, 2016 - 9:00pm

Asking the Big Questions will discuss the topic of The Sixth Extinction on Monday, March 21 at 7:00pm in the Briggs Library McGinnis Room. Professor Pete Wyckoff will give an overview. Discussion will follow.

Earth as seen from space
Date: 
Tuesday, April 19, 2016 - 9:15am to Friday, May 6, 2016 - 9:15am
Twister spinner
Date: 
Wednesday, April 6, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

The Briggs Library Associates Annual Meeting will be held on Wednesday, April 6 at 7:00pm in the lower level of Briggs Library.

Book

Pages